Author Topic: ITT Bill answers your Musical Questions  (Read 19599 times)

Ellendesu

• Chatroom Psychiatrist
  • Hardcore VIPER Otaku
  • Sexier than Buddha. Harder than Jesus.
ITT Bill answers your Musical Questions
« on: October 10, 2005, 01:30:18 pm »
Those of you who do not live under a virtual rock know that I am a musician.

I have a site here on hyperguy.net (Which is down right now but being revamped), and I don't know if anyone plays an instrument here or anything but I'd be more than willing to act as your "Sally of Sound" your "Maury of Music" your "Hiraldo of Tempo" and your other talk hosts things.

That said, let the asking begin.

EDIT: Updated with a Book Excerpt, also I am stickying this thread because it is my babay.
« Last Edit: April 03, 2009, 09:46:41 pm by Hyperguy »

Hyperguy

• Retired Admin 2004-2012
  • Forum Administrator
  • Hardcore VIPER Otaku
  • o/
Re: ITT Bill answers your Musical Questions
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2005, 10:27:55 am »
This was your plan from the start, wasn't it? ;D

Okay, I have a question.

When you lose to Boss I-No in Guilty Gear X2 and you're playing as Johnny, I-No says something along the lines of "You're using your body to play a tremolo? That's impressive!"

So my question is, Mr. Music guy...

Just what is it a tremolo, and how would you use your body to play it?

P.S. What's a serenade?

Ellendesu

• Chatroom Psychiatrist
  • Hardcore VIPER Otaku
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2005, 10:58:52 am »
A Tremolo is the system used on electric guitars in which the strings are fed into the guitar and up to the headstock in order to maintain tuning stability, tremolos use "saddles" which give better stability and ease of tuning, as opposed to "bridges" on guitars, which don't have saddles.

That said, Tremolo's also usually have bars (Whammy Bars, as most commonly known)